Day 7: Hit repeat again – 30 day challenge…

​”Make the most of your chances to tell others the Good News. Be wise in all your contacts with them” 
                   -Colossians 4:5 

   I wonder how many missed opportunities I’ve had to share Christ. I don’t think I want to know. 

So many times I recall saying to myself that I should say something or share but I don’t. Not because I don’t want to but because I feel insufficient. Or Insignificant to the big picture. Like whatever I have to say would not be enough so I just don’t bother. 

But the problem with that is I’ve now missed an opportunity to lead someone to salvation. One person could in turn lead their entire family, and keep going from there. All stemming from someone taking the time to plant a seed. Or the opposite, an entire family isn’t saved because I couldn’t muster up the bojangles to plant a seed. 

It doesn’t need to be a Billy Graham sermon, and it shouldn’t be forced. That’s just awkward. It’s not our job to get them across the ocean. It’s our job to simply bring them to the water. 

I’ve come to notice that when you ask God for opportunities, you better be for real. Because your day won’t end without one. 

But in reality, opportunities present themselves every day in where we work, where we go to school, where we shop…..and it’s not always biblical words that lead someone to the water. It’s how we walk, how we treat people, how we treat our kids, and most importantly, our reactions. These are what people pay attention to. 

If your life is a reflection of Christ, words aren’t always necessary. 

But when they are, pray for wisdom. Every person is different, and everyone receives messages differently.  He will always equip you for the Job. 

Next time, you feel insignificant to the big picture, remember this :

The same God that created the mountains and oceans and galaxies looked at you and thought the world needed one of you too. 

Questions for yourself :

  • How many opportunities have I possibly missed because I felt inadequate to share?
  • What are my strengths?
  • How can I use my strengths to help me share the Good News?


30 day challenge – read more in thehit repeat again previous blog…

  1. Write down a list of things you need to pray for 
  • This is not a wish list
  • Try not to just make them all about you 😉
  • Keep the list small and purposeful

2. Spend at least 30 minutes in uninterrupted prayer

  • A scheduled time not just throughout the day
  • Ideas: 30 minute drive to work, actually getting up early, skipping a tv show, praying before bed

3. Read at least one scripture passage a day

  • Pick a book of the Bible and read a passage each day
  • Follow our blog for daily scripture

4. And if you fail one day out of 30 – HIT REPEAT AGAIN!

Leave a Reply

